Invite and manage your team
Create users
From your Users settings, click Add to create new user profiles.

Bulk create/invite your collaborators
If multiple users share the same role, position, and group, you can bulk invite them by adding their email addresses, separated by commas, up to 100:
Understanding user fields
Search, filter & edit profiles
You can search, filter, and sort your users the way you do other Upflow lists.
Rearrange the columns to see the information you need.
Can I edit a user’s email address?
If a user’s email address changes, you can ask our Support to update their email address here, with:- Current user email address + New email address
Roles & Positions
Roles determine what users can access and configure. Positions define what data they can see and how they interact with workflows. Let’s break this down.Roles Overview
Role access matrix
Roles
🟡 ☝️ Under certain conditions based on the position associated. More information below in the Positions section.
Actions per role
🟡 👆 Personal information (name/signature) can only be updated at a personal level from the Profile section.🟡 👆 Send planned reminders: only if you’re the action’s owner.🟡 👆 Send action campaigns: available to all, but limited for users that are “Member + Account managers” to the customers they’re assigned to.
Positions
Positions define data visibility and scope of action within Upflow.Role/Position combinations Overview
Overall, if the Role is Admin, all three positions give the same access and permissions across the app.
The only differences you can notice will be:
- within workflow action ownership
- nofitifications
- fall back logics in the product - most are linked to the Finance user position
💡 If the owner left the company and their account is no longer accessible, submit a Support request. We will gladly help you assign account ownership to a different user.
Error messages
A limited access can lead to error messages when trying to access a page. For example, a user with the combination Member/Account manager, can’t be tagged in a customer/invoice timeline they’re not assigned to. If you share a customer/invoice page URL with them, if they aren’t assigned to the related customer, they will see the following error messages:
